Call us : 8282827356 Email us : moving(at)pmrelocations(dot)com Pay Online

Click here toRequest a Quote

Coronavirus Related Travel Restrictions and Updates From Around The Globe:

As the COVID-19 map gets covered by growing red circles, countries around the world are turning to increasingly drastic measures to try and slow down the spread of the new coronavirus with lockdowns, curfews and travel restrictions.

Here are the current list of countries and territories limiting entry:


France has ordered restraints of people gathering on all public sites such as – Eiffel Tower, The Louvre, cafes and restaurants. Paris followed other cities in shuttering major tourist attractions, closing all restaurants, cafes, theatres and nonessential shops.

Many drastic actions have been taken to make room for people and to avoid the epidemic.

France has recorded at least 3,600 infections. It has banned all gatherings of more than 100 people, ordered all schools closed and asked companies to allow workers to stay home.


On March 19, the State Department issued a Level 4 “do not travel” advisory, recommending that United States citizens avoid any global travel. This is the highest travel advisory the federal agency can issue.

The US, which prohibited other Europeans Countries for days, is going to expand the ban to Britain and Ireland as per the exclamation of President Donald Trump. And more U.S. cities have installed curbs in meetings of over a few hundred people; also an overnight curfew has been declared in one of New Jersey.

Furthermore, on March 21 the border with Mexico got closed for any nonessential travel as per earlier indication by White House Coronavirus Task Force.

The border with Canada closed on March 21. The measure allows trade to continue but restricts nonessential travel, such as tourism, from Canada. Canadian nationals who daily commute to the United States for work would still be allowed in.

As of April 08, all American citizens and legal permanent residents who have been in high-risk areas and return to the United States are required to fly to one of the following 13 airports:

  • Boston-Logan International Airport (BOS), Massachusetts
  • Chicago O’Hare International Airport (ORD), Illinois
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), Texas
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (DTW), Michigan
  • Daniel K. Inouye International Airport (HNL), Hawaii
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL), Georgia
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK), New York
  • Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), California
  • Miami International Airport (MIA), Florida
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR), New Jersey
  • San Francisco International Airport (SFO), California
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA), Washington
  • Washington-Dulles International Airport (IAD), Virginia

Furthermore, we have imposed some restriction at the workplace too for the transference of the deadliest pandemic COVID-19 virus.
  • Discontinued the use of Biometric Access Control Systems
  • Imposed the use of disinfectant solutions.
  • Restricted the Entry of people from infected areas into our premises.
  • Offered work from home options to staff coming from infected areas.
  • Postponed Customer meetings, seminars etc.
  • Cancelled overseas travel of our team.
  • Restrictions of outside Couriers, food deliveries and outside visitors inside the office premises.

As of April 08, all travellers flying into Canada are subject to a health check before boarding their flight. Most foreign nationals, except for those arriving from the United States for essential travel, are barred from entering Canada. There are some exemptions, including immediate family members of a Canadian citizen or a permanent resident, and a more detailed list is available.

Earlier, Mr. Trudeau led Canadain government stated that they have closed the border with the United States by mutual decision. Now, only Americans who commute daily for work, including health care workers, are allowed to enter Canada. Trucks and trains carrying goods are also exempted from these new measures, which are effective until April 20.

As of now only four Canadian airports are currently accepting international flights:

  • Toronto Pearson International Airport
  • Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport
  • Vancouver International Airport and
  • Calgary International Airport